Australian Time Allocation Committee

Australian Time Assignment Committee (ATAC) is the committee formed to allocate time on the AAT as well as Australian time on Gemini and Magellan telescopes. The current membership of this committee is: 

Member Institution From To



July 2014

June 2017



July 2014

June 2017

Dr Dougal Mackey



January 2012

December 2014

Dr Ivan Baldry

Liverpool JM

July 2012

June 2015

Dr Chiara Tonini


January 2013

December 2015

Dr Chris Blake


January 2013

December 2015

Prof Chris Tinney


July 2013

June 2016


Dr Lee Spitler AAT Technical Secretary
Dr Stuart Ryder Gemini & Magellan Technical Secretary
Ms Helen Woods Secretary

Next Meeting

The next meeting will be held in North Ryde in November 2014.

Documentation for the November meeting

ATAC Policies

The ATAC Guidelines are available to download via this link.

Viewing PDFs

Download Adobe Reader

To view PDF files you need Adobe Acrobat Reader. Use Adobe's online PDF conversion tools to convert to another format.