International Telescopes Support Office

Jump to Instrument Pages

What is ITSO and what do we do?

The International Telescopes Support Office (ITSO; formerly AusGO, the Australian Gemini Office) hosted by the Australian Astronomical Observatory coordinates Australian usage of large offshore facilities including the Gemini 8.1 metre telescopes in Hawaii and Chile; the W. M. Keck Observatory twin 10 metre telescopes in Hawaii; the Magellan twin 6.5 metre telescopes in Chile; and the Blanco 4 metre telescope in Chile. ITSO is staffed by the Head of International Telescopes Support Stuart Ryder, together with ITSO Research Fellow Caroline Foster, and ITSO Information Officer Elaina Hyde.