Applying for Keck

The Australian Keck Time Allocation Committee (KTAC) allocates both the Australian national access (through AAL) and ANU and SUT institutional access time on Keck through a single interface, following agreed principles and procedures. ANU, SUT and AAL all have representation on this committee, with AAL’s representatives being sourced from the Australian and international astronomical communities. The KTAC secretariat is provided by the International Telescopes Support Office of the Australian Astronomical Observatory. The current KTAC members are as follows:

Michael Murphy (SUT)
Ned Taylor (SUT)
Fuyan Bian (ANU)
Michael Ireland (ANU)
Caroline Foster (Sydney),
Amanda Karakas (Monash)
Lynne Hillenbrand (Caltech, Chair)